Service and Committee Assignments, 2021-2022

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures

Departmental Council

Holub (Chair)

All Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

Lecturer: Richards / Heck GS: Clavo Abbass

GS: Grubb

Graduate Studies Committee

Reitter (Chair)

All Faculty with Graduate Status

GS: Roehm GS: Davis

Graduate Advisory Committee

Reitter (Chair)
Taleghani-Nikazm
Birkhold (sp)
Davidson
Holub (ex officio)
GS: Brooker

Undergraduate Studies Committee

Byram (Chair)

Heck (German Club; Max Kade House

GS: Eutsler and Weisser) Spencer (Advisor, Study Abroad)

Richards (Outreach)

Grotans

Holub (ex officio)

????? (for issues pertaining to Yiddish)

Kaplan (for issues pertaining to Scandinavian)

GS: Eutsler

Lecture Committee

Davidson (Co-Chair) Reitter (au Co-Chair) Birkhold (sp Co-Chair)

GS: Ai

Scheduling Committee

Holub (Chair) Byram Reitter

Taleghani-Nikazm GS: Weisser

P & T Committee

Davidson (Chair)
All Tenured Faculty

<u>Yiddish and Ashkenazic Studies Program</u> <u>Director/ Transfer Credit Coordinator/Adisor</u>

??????

Swedish & Scandinavian Studies Director Transfer Credit Coordinator/Advisor

Kaplan (?

Director of Graduate Studies

Reitter

Director of Undergraduate Studies, German

Byram

Director of Undergraduate Language Instruction

and Individualized Instruction, German

Taleghani-Nikazm

<u>Undergraduate Advisor, German</u>

Spencer (majors, minors)

Grotans (honors)

Transfer Credit Coordinator, German

Taleghani-Nikazm (German 1000-level)

Spencer (study abroad) Spencer (advanced credit)

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, German

Grotans

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, Yiddish

?????

Germanic Graduate Student Association

(GGSA)

President: Ann-Sophie Roehm

Vice President: Caleb Davis

Treasurer: Jorge Clavo Abbass

Secretary: Josh Kramer

Fac:

Kaffeestunde

Ai Brooker Eutsler Grubb

Weisser

News, FB Natascha

GS: Kramer