## Service and Committee Assignments, 2019-2020 approved

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures

Departmental Council

Holub (Chair)

All Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

Lecturer: GS: Kocsis GS: Uskokovic

**Graduate Studies Committee** 

Reitter (Chair)

All Faculty with Graduate Status

GS: Baldwin GS: Kindig

**Graduate Advisory Committee** 

Reitter (Chair) Taleghani-Nikazm

Birkhold Fischer

Holub (*ex officio*) GS: Baldwin or Kindig

**Undergraduate Studies Committee** 

Byram (Chair)

Heck (German Club; Max Kade House

GS: )

Spencer (Advisor, Study Abroad)

Davidson Grotans

Holub (ex officio)

Gollance (for issues pertaining to Yiddish) Kaplan (for issues pertaining to Scandinavian)

GS: Jorge Ernesto Clavo Abbass

**Lecture Committee** 

Davidson (Co-Chair) Mergenthaler (Co-Chair) GS: Ann-Sophie Roehm

Scheduling Committee

Holub (Chair) Byram Reitter

Taleghani-Nikazm GS: Tricia Pelkington

P & T Committee

Davidson (Chair)
All Tenured Faculty

<u>Yiddish and Ashkenazic Studies Program</u> <u>Director/ Transfer Credit Coordinator/Advisor</u>

Gollance

Swedish & Scandinavian Studies Director Transfer Credit Coordinator/Advisor

Kaplan

**Director of Graduate Studies** 

Reitter

Director of Undergraduate Studies, German

Byram

Director of Undergraduate Language Instruction

and Individualized Instruction, German

Taleghani-Nikazm

Undergraduate Advisor, German

Spencer (majors, minors)

Grotans (honors)

Transfer Credit Coordinator, German

Taleghani-Nikazm (German 1000-level)

Spencer (study abroad) Spencer (advanced credit)

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, German

Fischer

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, Yiddish

Gollance

Germanic Graduate Student Association

(GGSA)

President: Uskokovic Vice President: Kindig

Treasurer: Nolan-Epperson

Secretary: Dynes

Fac: Taleghani-Nikazm

Kaffeestunde

Baur Kramer Templer Clavo Abbass Limbert Vith

Dynes Pelkington Keith Roehm

News, FB Natascha

GS: Elizabeth Keith