## Service and Committee Assignments, 2016-2017

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures

Departmental Council Holub (Chair) All Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty Lecturer: Heck GS: Breyer GS: Loesch

Graduate Studies Committee Mergenthaler (ex-officio, Chair) All Faculty with Graduate Status GS: Frenzel GS: Pietsch

<u>Graduate Advisory Committee</u> Mergenthaler (*ex-officio*, Chair) Taleghani-Nikazm (*ex-officio*, GTA selection meeting) Malkmus (au), Fischer (sp) Reitter GS: Frenzel OR Pietsch

Undergraduate Studies Committee Byram (Chair) Heck (German Club; Max Kade House GS : Heath, Wrobel ) Spencer (Advisor, Study Abroad) Grotans Birkhold Miller (for issues pertaining to YASP) Kaplan (for issues pertaining to Scandinavian) GS: Knowlton

Lecture Committee Reitter (Chair) Davidson GS: Pietsch

Scheduling Committee Holub (*ex-officio*, Chair) Byram Mergenthaler Taleghani-Nikazm GS: Larson

<u>P & T Committee</u> Davidson (Chair) All Tenured Faculty

<u>Yiddish and Ashkenazic Studies Program</u> <u>Director/ Transfer Credit Coordinator/Adisor</u> Miller Swedish & Scandinavian Studies Director Transfer Credit Coordinator/Advisor Kaplan

Director of Graduate Studies Mergenthaler

Director of Undergraduate Studies, German Byram

Director of Undergraduate Language Instruction and Individualized Instruction, German Taleghani-Nikazm

<u>Undergraduate Advisor, German</u> Spencer (majors, minors) Grotans (honors)

Transfer Credit Coordinator, German Taleghani-Nikazm (German 1000-level) Spencer (study abroad) Spencer (advanced credit)

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, German Malkmus (au), Fischer (sp)

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, Yiddish Miller

Germanic Graduate Student Association

(GGSA) President: Baker Vice President: Burnett Treasurer: Martin Secretary: Baldwin Fac: Prof. Grotans

Kaffeestunde Baldwin Bauer Langner Schäfer

<u>News, FB</u> Natascha GS: Schäfer