Service and Committee Assignments, 2017-2018

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures

Departmental Council Holub (Chair) All Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty Lecturer: Heck GS: Hamblet GS: Traylor

<u>Graduate Studies Committee</u> Fischer (ex-officio, Chair) All Faculty with Graduate Status GS: Burnett GS: Wrobel

<u>Graduate Advisory Committee</u> Fischer (*ex-officio*, Chair) Taleghani-Nikazm (*ex-officio*, GTA selection meeting)

Birkhold Mergenthaler GS: Burnett OR Wrobel

<u>Undergraduate Studies Committee</u> Grotans (Chair) Heck (German Club; Max Kade House GS : Davis, Koller) Spencer (Advisor, Study Abroad) Byram Reitter (fall) ; Davidson (spring) Miller (for issues pertaining to YASP) Kaplan (for issues pertaining to Scandinavian) GS: Schaefer

Lecture Committee Reitter (Chair) Davidson GS: Schaefer

Scheduling Committee Holub (*ex-officio*, Chair) Grotans Fischer Taleghani-Nikazm GS: Frenzel

<u>P & T Committee</u> Davidson All Tenured Faculty

<u>Yiddish and Ashkenazic Studies Program</u> <u>Director/ Transfer Credit Coordinator/Advisor</u> Miller Swedish & Scandinavian Studies Director Transfer Credit Coordinator/Advisor Kaplan

Director of Graduate Studies Fischer

Director of Undergraduate Studies, German Grotans

Director of Undergraduate Language Instruction and Individualized Instruction, German Taleghani-Nikazm

<u>Undergraduate Advisor, German</u> Spencer (majors, minors) Grotans

Transfer Credit Coordinator, German Taleghani-Nikazm (German 1000-level) Spencer (study abroad) Spencer (advanced credit)

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, German Fischer

Liaison for Graduate Reading Exam, Yiddish Miller

Germanic Graduate Student Association

(GGSA)President:President:Vice President:President:Treasurer:Secretary:Secretary:President:Fac:President:

Algar Baldwin Schaefer Wrobel Prof. Birkhold

Kaffeestunde Davis Hu Klotzsche Koller Uskokovic Tenney Woessner

<u>News, FB</u> Natascha GS: Klotzsche, Uskokovic Tenney